top of page
German Cross (Deutsche Kreuz)

German Cross

Deutsches Kreuz 

The German Cross (German: Deutsches Kreuz) was instituted by Adolf Hitler on 28 September 1941. It was awarded in two divisions: gold for repeated acts of bravery or achievement in combat; and silver for distinguished non-combat war service. The German Cross in Gold ranked higher than the Iron Cross First Class but below the Knight's Cross of the Iron Cross, while the German Cross in Silver ranked higher than the War Merit Cross First Class with Swords but below the Knight's Cross of the War Merit Cross with Swords.

Krause's Knight's Cross collection includes:

  1. Preliminary Testimonial of Ownership - A5, cardstock can be filled out upon request for completeness

  2. Official Certificate - printed in German Fanfold size (to scale, slightly smaller than originals)


These documents would make a great addition to your collection, display, or for a presentation of the award! 

bottom of page